---
title: Permanently purge a user from your platform
description: Permanently purge a user from your platform
---

[Skip to content](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/purger-définitivement-un-utilisateur-de-votre-plateforme#main-content)

- [English](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/purger-d%C3%A9finitivement-un-utilisateur-de-votre-plateforme)
- [Français](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/accueil/purger-définitivement-un-utilisateur-de-votre-plateforme)

English

Show submenu for translations

[![Logo Voltn](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/hubfs/Voltn%20-%20Noir.svg)](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home?hsLang=en)

Open main navigation

Close main navigation

- - [English](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/purger-d%C3%A9finitivement-un-utilisateur-de-votre-plateforme)
    - [Français](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/accueil/purger-définitivement-un-utilisateur-de-votre-plateforme)

  English
  
  Show submenu for translations
- [Contact us](https://www.voltn.eu/en/contact/?pk_vid=7ab8f35c0e4b18d417708890244de140)

[Contact us](https://www.voltn.eu/en/contact/?pk_vid=7ab8f35c0e4b18d417708890244de140)

 Hello. How can we help you?

- There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

1. [Centre d'aide](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home?hsLang=en)
2. [Sharing solution - Voltn Share](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/sharing-solution-voltn-share?hsLang=en)
3. [Administration](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/sharing-solution-voltn-share?hsLang=en#administration)

# Permanently purge a user from your platform

**Set up automatic purging of deleted users on your platform**

When a user is permanently deleted from your platform (permanently deleted, not simply deactivated), some information is retained in order to maintain the audit trail for the documents they owned.

If you want these users removed entirely from Voltn's databases, you can enable automatic purging of deleted accounts.

To do so, open your platform's **Administration**, then **Configuration \> Security**.

 

![Options de connexion - 02 sécurité](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/hs-fs/hubfs/Images%20KB/Workspace/Administration/Mettre%20en%20place%20une%20purge%20automatique/Options%20de%20connexion%20-%2002%20s%C3%A9curit%C3%A9.png?width=215&height=271&name=Options%20de%20connexion%20-%2002%20s%C3%A9curit%C3%A9.png)

Open the **Compliance** pane, then enable the automatic purge of deleted accounts.

![Purger définitivement un user - 1 Menu admin](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/hs-fs/hubfs/Images%20KB/Workspace/Administration/Purger%20d%C3%A9finitivement%20un%20user/Purger%20d%C3%A9finitivement%20un%20user%20-%201%20Menu%20admin.png?width=670&height=71&name=Purger%20d%C3%A9finitivement%20un%20user%20-%201%20Menu%20admin.png)

Once this setting is enabled, any deleted user will also be erased from our databases.

**Please note:** this applies to users who have been permanently deleted, not to accounts that have simply been deactivated.

 

- [Sharing solution - Voltn Share](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/sharing-solution-voltn-share?hsLang=en#main-content)

    - [Administration](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/sharing-solution-voltn-share?hsLang=en#administration)
- [File platform - Voltn Workspace](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/file-platform-voltn-workspace?hsLang=en#main-content)

    - [Get started](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/en/home/file-platform-voltn-workspace?hsLang=en#get-started)

[![Voltn-noir](https://knowledge.voltn.eu/hs-fs/hubfs/Voltn-noir.png?width=200&height=61&name=Voltn-noir.png "Voltn-noir")](https://voltn.eu)

Voltn Help Center - [Service Status](https://status.voltn.eu/)

Copyright © 2026, Voltn